advice · Beauty · family · haul · Lifestyle · makeup · Parenting · shopping

Shopping spree! 

This afternoon I had a girly date with my mum and my sisters planed. First things first though. The morning routine of sorting Small Human out. It’s been so warm today we decided it would be a great idea to play in a sink full of cold water and bubbles! 


Obviously just Small Human in there as I don’t think I could get my bum up in the side! 

I recieved an exciting package in the post today. Not too exciting for everyone but definitely for me! 


Last week we bought an annual ticket to ZSL zoo. As Small Human is free up until 3 years old why not take advantage of the opportunity. We went last weekend just for a half day out and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! I’m looking forward to the next year and many trips to see the animals. The tickets also include London Zoo and as I’ve never been before we’ve decided to plan a trip up there. 


Man Child arrived home from work and I headed straight off to my mums for a shopping spree. And a spree it was! Bra shopping. Clothes shopping. Shoe shopping and of course Make-up! My make-up collection is constantly expanding but I can’t help a bargain. I managed to get all this below for only £22! Who could argue with that? 


I’m mostly excited for the 3 new Soap and Glory lip products! 😍

  • Sexy mother pucker – Love & O-Beige
  • Matte lip – Choccoberry
  • Lip Lacquer – Aubergenius 

We stopped off mid way through for a coffee and a chat. My mum ordered a slice of chocolate cake which she hated but still continued to eat it until she was half way through and decided it was unbearable to consume…strange lady! 


We met up with my twin and headed for dinner at Pizza Hut. I have to say they’ve really improved in there recently and the food was delicious. I ate far to much cheese and I’m sat on the sofa with a stomach ache watching crappy TV! It was great to spend some time with just my ladies although we were missing my little sister! It’s not easy to get us all in the same place at the same time. 

One more day of work tomorrow before the weekend where I’ll be travelling to wales for some R&R! 

Holly 😘

Leave a Reply

