anxiety · Beauty · family · Lifestyle · makeup · Nailcare · Parenting

The blog is back! 

I’m not going to lie the past couple of months have been stressful. That’s the reason I haven’t been blogging much. So much has happened. Mostly things I don’t feel like going into too much detail but you know what it’s like when you just have week after week of stress

I’m just hoping that things will improve because if they don’t I feel like a mental break down may be on the way. I’m trying to juggle so many things in my life and I’m struggling to find a happy balance between work, friends, family and running around after everyone. Especially work. I just wish I could be there more often than I am and you don’t hear too many people saying that!  Thank god I’m going to see my family in wales on the weekend because I’m desperate for a break. 

Don’t get me wrong some great things have also happened over the last couple of months such as getting a new car, purchasing an annual ticket to the zoo, watching some friends get married and much more. But the small things are adding up and I feel like it’s getting to be too much. 

Today was just the icing on top of an already poop filled cake. Arrived at my dads to spend some quality time with him and my Small Human. That was until I pulled up outside his house and she puked all over herself and my shiny new car. 😩 

Rushed her inside to get her cleaned up and thankfully my step mum had a stash of clothes she was keeping aside for her. I changed her into a lovely clean white top and just left her bottoms off. 2 minutes later she puked straight down it and onto the floor. Time for top number 2. 


She seemed to perk up a bit and we had some lunch before making a mad dash home to drop her with Man Child and zoom off for my physio appointment. Yep. Still having to get treated for these god damn headaches. Although I’m starting to wonder if it’s perhaps stress related rather than muscular.

I arrived bang on 3pm but there was nobody there. Called my therapist who reminded me that my appointment was actually at 4:30 and I was an hour and a half early! God damn it! At least this meant I could sort out the puke covered car seat that was sat in the back of my car. Nothing like the smell of vomit and cheese blowing around on a hot summers day to make you feel great on an already stressful Monday. I thought the air con would help blow the smell away but rather than that it just seemed to circulated back around and up into my nostrils! 

I did however manage to pop into work and paint my toenails which cheered me up for albeit 30 seconds. 

Off to physio now at the correct time and I left feeling a lot looser and felt as though the tension had relieved slightly. Homeward bound and after the evening routine I got into a nice hot steamy bath to relax myself. Well that was short lived too as Man Child came in to tell me that the bloody kitchen ceiling was leaking! Only very slightly but SERIOUSLY!!! Yet another thing to add to my list of things to sort out. 

Today being a complete failure I sat myself infront of the T.V and scoffed a pack of minstrels. Today was a write off and I’m heading to bed with the hopes that tomorrow improves. If it doesn’t it may just tip me over the edge and I’ll be purchasing a one way ticket to some hot country away from this mess. 

Holly 😘

Leave a Reply

