anxiety · Beauty · Lifestyle · makeup · Nailcare · Parenting · Skincare

Wedding prep! 

It’s a hot and sticky night. Small Human is still awake and I can’t open her bedroom window because it opens from the bottom and it’s so low down I just imagine her climbing out of her cot and falling out of it! If I knew it was going to be this warm tonight I would have gotten her a fan! 

This morning I got up bright and early and took a trip to our local shop to get Small Human some milk. It was roasting! Not only that but she wanted to bring her baby and buggy along with her. After 2 minutes she got bored and I ended up carrying the damn thing the whole way their and back. 


What should have been a 5 minute walk took us almost an hour and she was far more interested in everything in sight to actually walk there at a decent speed. She did however run like a mad woman away from something on the ground screaming and crying. Turns out it was a snail… 

I went to work this afternoon still feeling completely broken from tuesdays fall. I’m attending a wedding this weekend and my plan was to wear some clear tights. I’m now wearing black ones to hide the damage and if it’s going to be as hot as it was today then I’m going to suffer. I’ll probably get fed up after a few drinks and whip them off. I can’t tell you how much I’m looking forward to it and letting loose! 

It’s wedding season and I created a beautiful pair of lashes for a client at work today whose attending her daughters wedding next week. 


Makes such a difference! My next client called to cancel as she was unwell which meant I could get my nails done to match my dress ready for saturdays big event! 

I arrived home to the most delicious chicken salad cooked by Man Child and Small Human was already in bed. Although it’s now 11pm and she’s still awake. 

I’ve slapped some hair dye on my head and that’s the last of the preparations for the weekend ahead! 

Holly 😘

Leave a Reply

