advice · anxiety · Beauty · family · funny · Lifestyle · Parenting

The big bad bruise! 

I can’t believe how nice the weathers been the past couple of days! It’s like the temperature has rose by 20 degrees in only 2 weeks. I’m not complaining of course. 

This morning I woke up to see my wonderful bruise had managed to make its way out and it’s a beauty! 


What a beast. I still can’t sit down without wincing in pain but it’s actually feeling a lot better today in comparison to yesterday! Although as the day has gone on the bruising has gotten worse and worse! 


This morning my very best friend popped in for a cuppa and a catch up. Small Human was having a nap which meant we could chat without being interrupted! Makes a change. 

I headed over to my mums this afternoon and although I managed to drive there I’ve been left feeling a lot more sore. I’m noticing areas of aches that I didn’t notice yesterday and I honestly feel as though I’ve been hit by a bus. 

We had some dinner and gave Small Human an outside bath. 


After she ran around the garden butt naked like a loon it was best we got her inside, dressed and in the car to get home! Now she’s all tucked up in bed and finally asleep I’m catching an early night myself! 

Holly 😘

One thought on “The big bad bruise! 

Leave a Reply

