anxiety · Beauty · family · makeup · Nailcare · Parenting

A small human fish. 

A 2 for 1 post anyone? Well mkaaaaaaaay! 

Friday


Slap your makeup on for no good reason because it’s Friday and why the hell not. Also I was still in my pjs but can you tell? Yes. Because I just told you. Small Human was having a long nap which means usual boredom ensued for me. After she finally crawled out of her pit we made some lunch. She only ate her crisps or ‘pissies’ as she calls them. (Need to nip that one in the bud). She had 2 whole packets of pissies and threw herself on the floor in a fit of rage when I told her she wasn’t allowed a 3rd pack. The only way I could cheer her up was by letting her be a ‘fishy’ on snapchat. 


I jumped in the car and headed off to pick my younger sister up from Uni as we had a very special date with Guardians of the Galaxy vol. 2. It was great and I laughed from beginning to end. It even had my not so secret crush in it. Yondu. Don’t ask me why but I find him weirdly sexy. If anyone knows of a blue man who controls an arrow through a fin on his head then let me know. 

I got back from the cinema pretty late and ended up going straight to bed! 

Saturday 

Up bright and early to head into work for a day filled with clients. 


I arrived home to see my father had popped in to show off his swanky new Porsche 911 Carrera. What a beauty! 

I went to the kitchen to grab a drink and had a fright when I saw a black cat staring straight at me. Taking a dump. In my garden. Yuck! 


We cooked up some grub, put Small Human to bed and talked weddings 👰🏻 super exciting stuff! 

Man Child has been practicing his best mans speech for the wedding of the year which is in oynly one weeks time! Can’t wait to get there and have a day of celebration for 2 lovely people! 

I’m off too snooze and I have a bike ride planned tomorrow on my new bike purchased for me by Man Child! 


Holly 😘

Leave a Reply

