anxiety · Beauty · funny · Lifestyle · Parenting · Travel

Don’t cry over spilt milk. Cry over something else. 

This morning I got up and headed straight out to physio. I’ve been feeling much better the past week and my appointment today did not dissapoint! I love acupuncture but I can’t stand having it in my hands. It’s such a horrible feeling. But it working and that’s what counts. I popped to muffins to grab Myself and Man Child a baguette and headed on home. When I arrived Small Human was in the best mood. Just being super adorable. Some days I could just eat her face…but that would be cannibalism. 

All was going well until I decided to put her down for a nap and dropped a whole bottle of milk on the floor. 


Nap time was rescheduled until after I had cleaned up the mess and washed out soggy feet. She thought it was hilarious. I managed to avoid any spilling on her but then she shouted ‘puddle’ and proceeded to stomp her feet in it. Thanks for that one Peppa pig. 

Crisis averted and off to bed she went. For 3 hours. 3 long boring hours. I thought the sleep would mean she would be in a good mood when she arose. My god was I wrong. She non stop threw herself in a fit of rage onto the floor for the remainder of the afternoon. Or what was left of it. I thought a nice walk would cheer her up. I was wrong again. 


Although she seemed to enjoy sitting on a small log it took us half an hour just to walk a small stretch of the canal before it began to piss it down. In a rush to get us back and dried I closed the buggy by the back door and crushed my finger in it! 


Instant bruising. I’m pretty sure I am the clumsiest person I know. This was so painful it did make me cry! 

It was time for the bedtime routine and Small Human very cleverly ate her dinner with a spoon all by herself!  I wish someone would congratulate me the way I do to her for managing to get a spoon from the bowl to her mouth. That would be the dream! 


She’s growing up too fast! I love seeing her change and progress from a baby into a little person but I do wish that time would just slow down. 

We had a bit more of a success in the bath this evening and only a few tears when doing the hair wash. 

It took 2 hours to get her to actually go to sleep and she dropped off just as Man Child arrived home from work. Typical! 

We’ve just finished watching the Santa Clarita diet and for anyone who hasn’t seen it yet and fancies an easy to watch, short yet hilarious programme then give it a try! 

I’m off to bed 😘

 Holly 

Leave a Reply

