Beauty · family · funny · Lifestyle · Nailcare · Parenting

Crazy baby, Chrome nails and work! 

Today was a day for cleaning! 

Small Human actually slept in until 8 today which makes a big change from the usual 6:15 wake up call. I woke up feeling refreshed and feeling the benefits to physio yesterday. Something I haven’t felt in a good few weeks. What a good opportunity to get the house in order. 

Man Child got home from work and we had a passing hello and goodbye as I left for the daily grind. 


The salon was so peaceful when I arrived which obviously meant it was lunch time! The calm before the storm! 

Clients and treatments ensued and I am OBSESSED with Magpie Beauty’s crome powders! 


They’re definitely going to be a big hit this summer that’s for sure. This one is the shade ‘Iris’ and on the top of my list of favourites. 

After work I took the drive home and popped to the shops to get some soya milk. I’m trying a dairy free diet to try and help with the migraines and so far I haven’t found it difficult at all! I may feel some benefits from this and I may not. Only time will tell! 

Small Human was in a crazy mood this evening after her bath. She had a burst of energy running around butt naked and screaming the place down. There’s nothing more satisfying than having a happy child. 


As you can see she’s worn herself out and taken a rather uncomfortable sleeping position. Man Child managed to move her back onto her pillow without waking her up! Score! 

It’s time for crappy TV and a relax. I’ve got some pampering booked in at work tomorrow with my girls and I cannot wait! 

Holly 😘

Leave a Reply

