adventure · Beauty · Cooking · family · funny · Lifestyle · Parenting · wellbeing · wellness

Oops…I had an accidental nap 😴 

This morning myself and Small Human headed out the door nice and early to meet my sister in law and nephew for a play day at Safari MK. That’s 2 days in a row I’ve been. I should really consider getting the monthly pass. The only down side to that is you have to pay for a whole year and I’m unsure if I will use it twice a month to make it worth it’s while. It was pretty quiet in there today compared to yesterday which was much nicer as it meant us mums could sit down and have a cuppa whilst the kiddies played. Well half a cup really before we ended up running around after them and going in and out of the ball pit a thousand times! 


2 hours passed in the blink of an eye and both Small Humans began to get a bit tearful so we headed off for home. I put Small Human for a nap just before Man Child came home and I fell asleep on the sofa for 2 hours myself! I was suffering with a bad headache again today but the nap seemed to have cleared it up. It was 4pm by the time I arose from my unscheduled snooze so I did some cleaning and whipped up some dinner for us all. Chicken chow mein followed by a yogurt for Hazel. She wanted to eat it herself and wouldn’t allow either of us to help. This was the result… 


Although she had a spoon in one hand she found it much more fun just to use her hand to scoop it into her mouth. Man Child took her for a bath which she hated! She screamed the house down and clung to me terrified for a good 10 minutes after. I’m not sure where this fear has come from but she goes in waves of loving the bath to absolutely hating it! 

Anyway she’s fast asleep in bed now with fresh sheets, cuddling her Gwenguin and snoring away! 


Not sure how she’s so comfortable with both her arms hanging out the side of the cot. 

Myself and Man Child have just watched a couple of episodes of ’13 reasons why’ and we still have 6 more until the end! I want to know what happens right now! He’s off for an early night and I’m about to watch some shit TV. What a shock! 

Holly 😘

Leave a Reply

