adventure · advice · Beauty · Cooking · family · funny · haul · Lifestyle · makeup · Nailcare · Parenting · shopping · Skincare · Travel · Uncategorized · Walking · wellbeing · wellness

Gel extensions training! πŸ’…

Today I’ve been on a training course! As I said previously I have been super excited leading up to this day and it finally arrived! 


Gel nail extensions! So much kinder for your natural nails than acrylics and when they’re done they look amazing! They last just as long with infills every 3-4 weeks! I do want to just reiterate that Gel or Acrylic nails DO NOT damage your nails. If they are removed incorrectly or the technicians are using the incorrect products on you then they will be ruined. However with training like mine we can ensure they won’t be thin, flakey or damaged after these. 

I know all the nails in the picture are different shapes but that was the whole point. To test them out on different styles. They worked really well and it’s yet another thing to add to my already long list of treatments. For those interested in the skills I have already I have listed them below. 

  • Manicures 
  • Pedicures 
  • Callus peel
  • CND shellac nails
  • Gel extensions 
  • Facials 
  • Dermalogica facials 
  • Environ facials 
  • Environ skin peels 
  • Individual eyelash extensions 
  • Bulb lashes 
  • Strip lashes 
  • Spray tan 
  • Ear piercing 
  • Nail art 
  • Eyelash and eyebrow tinting 
  • Lash perming
  • Threading 
  • Enhanced brows 
  • Waxing 
  • Female intimate waxing 
  • Dip and buff acrylics 
  • Electrolysis
  • Indian head massage 
  • Swedish massage 
  • Aromatherapy massage 
  • Deep tissue massage 
  • Body electrics 
  • Facial electrics 
  • G5 massage 
  • Vacuum suction for face and body
  • Hopi Ear Candles 
  • Evening make up 
  • Day make up 
  • Wedding make up 

That is a damn long list. I’m sure I’m forgetting some. Most people think I sit around painting nails all day but it’s so much more than that. I really love my job so much and I just wish I had more spare hours a week to be there more often to perform my passion. One day! 
Anyway, the course was brilliant and I can’t wait to put my new skills to the test! I’ll be launching them officially at work next week so if you fancy giving them a try then get in touch! 

I arrived home around 4:15 and the sun was shining. It was a pleasant suprise to see Man Child and Small Human playing in the garden. We even ate our dinner outside! Lovely weather for April and I have my fingers crossed it will be like this when we go on holiday in May! 


We were having a great time until Small Human started throwing a strop because she wasn’t allowed to eat the red wax on her baby bell…she did manage to bite a chunk out of it and swallow it before I managed to take it away! 

We’ve been enjoying some play time after the bath. Most fun came from being tickled with a spoon…

​​
She’s all tucked up in bed and I have a special date with Man Child infront of the TV with a bag of toffee popcorn 🍿 

Holly 😘

Leave a Reply

