adventure · advice · Beauty · Cooking · family · funny · haul · Lifestyle · makeup · Nailcare · Parenting · shopping · Skincare · Travel · Uncategorized · Walking · wellbeing · wellness

Work,Birthdays and creations! 🎈 

Hi Hi Hi! 👋

It’s my sisters Birthday today! Yay! My younger sister that is not my twins. Otherwise that would mean it’s also my birthday and it would be pretty stupid to forget your own! 

This morning I got up super early with Small Human whilst Man child had a lie in! She was in the BEST mood this morning and was making me laugh so much! Loony. 

My morning was fairly straight forward. Put small human down for a nap and jumped into the shower to wash my pits and bits. Lovely image for you guys there…

I headed to work early to drop my car off at my mums so she could pick Hazel up from my brother and sister in laws and I walked round to work. Wearing a coat it was so damn humid I was sweating like a pig by the time I got there. It’s only 2 minutes around the corner but I must have sped walked there because I was hyperventilating. I really need to get back into exercising properly to avoid this sort of thing! 

I got in and moved some furniture around which didn’t help the sweating situation and then I had a sports massage. Thankfully I wasn’t as sweaty during as this wouldn’t have been pleasant for anyone! My massage hurt and tickled at the same time…this doesn’t make sense to me but it happens. Am I the only person who shouts and laughs during a fairly painful procedure? 

Below are some pictures of a couple of shellac nails I did this afternoon inbetween all my other appointments. The red is beautiful and I’m going to have to wear it myself next time! 


I had a quick catch up with a good friend of mine before heading back to my mums for a Chinese and to give my sister her gifts! She wasn’t feeling very well bless her but we still had a good laugh! Small human was there too but she was asleep before Man child came and picked her up to take her home. She had a sleepy birthday cuddle with Jess and she was so tired and dazed from being woken up she just stared into thin air for ages! Spooky! 


I’m not sure why jess was using toilet roll to blow her nose when there was a box of super soft man sized tissues on the table! We had a cuppa before I took her back to Northampton so she could rest before birthday celebrations #2 tomorrow! 

When I arrived home Man Child was decorating a jacket for a work charity thing he has tomorrow. The theme is 80s stars so he went for Vyvyan from young ones! 


We did a pretty good job considering we didn’t have much to work with! 

I’m off to bed now as it’s late and I have a busy day tomorrow! 

Holly 😘

Leave a Reply

