adventure · advice · Beauty · Cooking · family · funny · haul · Lifestyle · makeup · Nailcare · Parenting · shopping · Skincare · Travel · Uncategorized · Walking · wellbeing · wellness

Pizza Express ๐Ÿ•ย 

Um yum I ate so much grub I hurt my tum. 

Evening peeps.๐Ÿ‘‹

I was buzzing on 4 hours sleep when I got up this morning. Small human was awake till gone 4am! God help me I need a break that’s for sure, but when it comes to parenting there is no break. It’s just get up and go and go and go. Shaken and dazed I prepared myself for an eventful(ish) day ahead. Leaving to go to my mothers and I couldn’t find my damn purse. Or ‘Purf’ as small human calls it. Holy hell on earth I had no petrol and a very important lunch date. Dug out the credit card and as I got in my tin can on wheels I saw it there shining at me on the passenger car seat. I wish I had known it was there before I tore the house apart!

I grabbed some petrol on the way. That’s not really the correct terminology because you can’t physically grab petrol but I did fill up my tank! Am I the only one that finds filling up so tedious? We both arrived at mums looking slightly worse for wear and we’re welcomed with a lush cup of tea โ˜•๏ธ 


Hazel got a new high chair for Nanny’s house. How exciting. So exciting infact I’m going out first thing tomorrow to buy one. Super handy and the legs come off and fit in the bottom so you can take it anywhere with you! 


We played in the garden showing her all the bugs. She believes ants also go ‘sssss’. She picked around 20 daisies and passed them to my mum whilst screaming ‘WOWER’ multiple times. 

I had a lunch date at pizza express with my stepsister/bestie! It was hilarious when we both turned up at the traffic lights at the same time despite living 20 minutes away from each other. The food was great and the conversation even better! I haven’t laughed that much in a long time. We had a great balance between giggling our heads of and having deep chats! Definitely what I needed after a terrible night! Easter break is coming up soon and we’ve planned to make a date to take the girls out somewhere for the day! 

I headed home so filled with food that I needed a 10 minute lie down just to recover. Proceeded to clean the kitchen and provide small human was dinner before jumping in the bath. I’ve ran out of bubble bath so I shoved half a bottle of bath milk in and it worked pretty well. I made the bath too hot though which makes you feel pretty lazy so I just led there burning the layers of skin off my body until I had the motivation to get out. 


Small humans in bed fast asleep. Horray. I’ve taken my usual ANP supplements for my skin because I’ve had a bad flare up of dryness from being unwell so I’ve added an extra skin omega and Vit C tablet in the mix. 


We’re settling down to watch a movie and I am damn sure I’m getting an early night tonight. Man child is on baby duty and I am recharging my batteries with a hopeful full night sleep! 

Holly ๐Ÿ˜˜

Leave a Reply

