Beauty · haul · Lifestyle · Parenting · shopping

Bicester village and DIY! 

This afternoon we took a trip down to Bicester village for a spot of shopping…again. I feel like all I’ve done the past 2 weeks is shop! Not that I can complain as I’ve purchased many lovely things! So we stopped off for some lunch in Pret. 


This is always my favourite place to go for lunch in Bicester! Hazel didn’t eat much of her lunch and she’s been super quiet all day. I don’t think she’s feeling great bless her. 

Onwards to the shops and I picked myself up a beautiful new Ted Baker bag and a Cath Kidston purse and diary! 


I love the combination between a dark bag and a colourful purse! Stefan picked up some bits for himself from Levi’s and that’s about all we got! I didn’t feel like there was as much choice this time around and we didn’t stay long as it was raining most of the day.

We decided to go and buy a new wardrobe but ended up with a chest of drawers instead as we already have a built in wardrobe in our house. It took me 2 hours to put it together even with an electric drill. After I built it we both sorted all our clothes out and we got rid of 7 black sacks full! Who even needs that much? I think I have a problem. 


After all that I’m glad it’s done! I just need to decorate the top to make it look nice and it will all be complete! Tomorrow I plan to tackle Hazels bedroom and sort out her mountain of clothes too! 

I leave you with this adorable picture of my little one in her Elsa hat. 

-Holly 

4 thoughts on “Bicester village and DIY! 

Leave a Reply

